Franklin Premier Pickleball League

The Franklin Premier Pickleball league kicks off this Sunday and will showcase all the best pickleball talent in England. 

The Franklin PPL is a team event where teams compete over 6 best of 3 set matches to 15, rally scoring (men’s singles, women’s doubles, mixed doubles, women’s singles, men’s doubles and mixed doubles). If teams are tied at 3-3 after these matches a dreambreaker singles will be played. 

There are 6 teams in the league and each team will play each other twice throughout the league season and then standings from the league will determine teams seeding for the play offs and championship match at the end of the season.

Franklin are the headline sponsor for the Premier Pickleball League! Franklin are one of the leading Pickleball brands in the world and have been at the forefront of the Pickleball expansion across Europe. One of the most notable features of the Franklin brand is the family feel. Members of the Franklin family are often at events all over Europe looking to meet new players and see how they can help the game advance.

Franklin is already the Official Ball of Pickleball England, and we are pleased the Premier Pickleball League will exclusively use their X-40 pickleball and premium pickleball nets.

Meet the Teams


Louis Laville

Anty Giuliano

Sabrina Edwards Pereira

Guy Laville

Tom Turney

Emily Jelly

Pickleball Store

Thaddea Lock

Pep Giuliano

Susanna Rouse

Emerson Gregory

Bernie Audibert

Emma Wrixon


Freddie Powell

Julie Mac

Anthony McElvaine

Bonita Baker

Hermione Baxter 

Tom Corfield

SB Pickleball

Pei Chuan Kao

Sam Basford

Peter Hitchman

Nikki Withers

Megha Kapoor

Jameson Hargear


James Chaudry

Jess Wilson

Maisie Wise

Jamie Basford

Mercedes Baxter 

Daniel Wren

Advanced Pickleball

Mollie Kubrick Finney

Ed Hares

James Salter

Stuart Parminter

Natalia Novikova

Jang Evans

Follow all the Action

Matches will be live streamed on RAQT tv and the link to them can be found here: The first match will be between Team SB Pickleball and Team SCAN, this will start at 12pm BST. The second match will be between Team Pickplay and Team Advanced Pickleball. Please tune in and follow their instagram page ( to see some of England’s top players in action!

Fixture 2 Results - Norwich

David Lloyd, Norwich was the venue for the second fixture of the Premier Pickleball League.  Having a festival run alongside the event resulted in more people watching the action!  At the end of Round 2 The Pickleball Store team are at the top of the table, closely followed by the Scan team.

Detailed Results for round 2.

Fixture 1 Results - Basingstoke

Totally Tennis in Basingstoke was the venue for the inaugural Premier Pickleball League on a sunny day on Sunday 4th June.

There were two rounds of fixtures and the team that was on top after round 1 was bottom by round 2 demonstrating how close things were!

There were a few teething issues from a live streaming perspective.  The team are confident they can improve for round 2.

Fixture List and Venues

Spectators are welcome.

Fixture 1: Sunday the 4th June, 12-6pm, at Totally Tennis in Basingstoke. RG21 4AG

Fixture 2: Sunday the 30th July, David Lloyd Norwich, NR6 5DU

Fixture 3: Sunday the 27th of August, David Lloyd Woking , GU22 9PF

Fixture 4: Sunday the 10th of December, 12-6pm, at David Lloyd Peterborough. PE3 6SB

Fixture 5: TBC – Jan-Feb 2024

Play-offs and Championship finale: Sunday 24th March 2024, Roehampton